A4 (B5 Platform) Discussion Discussion forum for the B5 Audi A4 produced from 1995-2001 B5 FAQ

Lease or buy used?

Search this Thread

Old 12-20-1998, 08:45 AM
Jack Kelsoe

Default Lease or buy used?

I am sure this has been discussed before, but can anyone give some advice on the pros and cons of each.<br>I've had company cars for years and am about to take a job in which a car is not provided. <br>As a German car lover, (I've owned VW GTI's up until 4 yrs ago), I have my heart set on the A4. <br>As a consultant, I do travel for work and am currently averaging 15-20,000 mi per year.<br>I will be compensated for travel with either a $500/month car allowance + gas or simply $0.31/mi.<br>This is still up for negotiation.<br>At this time, I don't think I can afford to outright buy a new A4, but could afford the $299 lease or buy used.<p>Thanks for your thoughts.<p>-jk<br>
Old 12-20-1998, 09:34 AM
Dale B

Default The $299 Lease Won't Work for You