A4 (B5 Platform) Discussion Discussion forum for the B5 Audi A4 produced from 1995-2001 B5 FAQ

light tunning

Search this Thread

Old 10-25-1998, 03:13 PM
Jeff

Default light tunning

Hi, I'm a former VW GTi driver and I just ordered a 99 2.8 quattro, 5speed with the sport package. I plan on getting the 17" wheel package from Ronal when it comes in. The order is supposed to take about 10-12 weeks but if anybody wants to buy my stock 16" sport wheels and tires, make me an offer and there yours, brand new, when the car comes in.<p>I've also been considering the EPROM upgrade from TAP. It's supposed to add 17-hp and improve throttle response across the board. Has anybody had any experience with it?<p>I don't want to go through the expense of changing my springs/struts so early on and overall, I'm about 90% satisfied with the dampening rates although I wish the car had a bit less roll. Would adding aftermarket anti-sway bars without changing the springs and shocks be a futile effort?<p>Appreciate everybody's help.<p>Best,<br>Jeff
Old 10-25-1998, 06:06 PM
Cameron

Default ATTN: JEFF