A4 (B5 Platform) Discussion Discussion forum for the B5 Audi A4 produced from 1995-2001 B5 FAQ

Survey about Audi Salespeople

Search this Thread

Old 04-18-2002, 10:51 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Survey about Audi Salespeople

I would like everyone's opinion on this. I am a salesman at an Audi dealership.
Like most cars dealerships we all wear a shirt and tie. I personally think that customers are more comfortable dealing with a salesman who is dressed a little more casual. I think that the typical shirt and tie is rather dated and stereotypical. My boss disagrees. He thinks that we should all wear ties, it makes us more professional, customers expect that and they like dealing with a salesman who is dressed like that way. I think we should dress like our customers. Maybe a golf shirt and slacks, or a dress shirt with no tie with a sportcoat. I would like your opinion on this. Please post a followup to this and just put in the subject header either casual or Dressed up. Thanks for your help
Old 04-18-2002, 10:55 PM

Default I bought my car at Steve Taub in Santa monica...

They all wore khaki's and polo(golf) shirts.I must say that the laid back, but still professional, may a stressful situation a little easier. By the way when are the new S4's coming out, I'll buy one from you, seriously what dealership do you wor at?
Old 04-18-2002, 11:05 PM

Default casual

ibought mine from a guy in a button shirt with no tie and the first couple buttons undone. most of the other guys there were in suits and slick hair, makes them look sleazy, u know they are just trying to sell you a car and get you the hell out of there fast.
Old 04-18-2002, 11:09 PM
AudiWorld Senior Member

Default I got mine from the first sales guy who said hi......