A4 (B6 Platform) Discussion Discussion forum for the B6 Audi A4 produced from 2002-2005

KEY FOB NOT WORKING AS WELL * PLEASE HELP*

Search this Thread

Old 10-08-2010, 12:29 PM
AudiWorld Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default KEY FOB NOT WORKING AS WELL * PLEASE HELP*

So here is the deal, my car key decided to stop working on me yesterday. This is the same key i've been using on my car for the last 4 years (dont have a spare or second one). Went to turn on car and it dies immediately with the immobilizer key flashing on my dash. Switched the battery on the actual remote now wont lock/unlock the car with remote?

I can still lock the car manually and the alarm sets itself, but when i try to start the car of course it wont.
I've tried the resyncing ( lock car manually, the open manually then press unlock button, turn ignition to on, then take out key immediately and press unlock on remote (also hold down unlock button on remote while turning ignition switch to on, take out key immediately and then let go of unlock) with no success. I've essentially tried everything over various forums...

Im out of ideas here? My car is stuck in my underground parking, so they are trying to charge me $200 to pull it out and then flatbed it to a stealership, where they want to charge me another $150....Any help would greatly be appreciated..

I think the only thing at this point i havent done is remove the battery terminal connections and touch them for 30 seconds and then plug back to battery, for some reason though, that just doesnt make sense to me?

Any other ideas you guys have im def open to?
Old 10-08-2010, 12:31 PM
AudiWorld Member

forgot to mention i vag-com my car and saw this under engine fault

P1570-008

i also got these error codes, forgot what modules though
Old 10-08-2010, 01:44 PM
Audiworld Junior Member

Nothing you can do, you'll have to take it to the dealer.