A4 (B6 Platform) Discussion Discussion forum for the B6 Audi A4 produced from 2002-2005

New member and looking to purchase a4

Search this Thread

Old 01-23-2013, 06:59 PM
AudiWorld Newcomer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New member and looking to purchase a4

Hi guys, I am new to audi(Nissan/BMW guy here). I am joining this forum because in next few weeks I will be buying an a4 for my girlfriend. After that i will be hanging around this forum a lot to learn new things.
I have done some research on this vehicles for some common issues. From what I read so far it seems there are couple things that this vehicle needs to be addressed.

First, the timing belt need to replace every 75k mile however, the dealership told me the belt is due on 100k+ ( can't remember the exact numbers).
Anyone know what's the exact mileages for the timing belt to replace?

Second, auto transmission seems got stock on certain gears. Any feedback?
Third, the recall. Anyone can give me some input?

Like I said, i am looking to purchase one in next few weeks so if you think the vehicle is reliable and worth money or any issues please share with me.
Old 01-24-2013, 04:09 AM
AudiWorld Super User

Received 35 Likes on 35 Posts

What year? Engine? Quattro? Any history on the vehicle?