A4 (B7 Platform) Discussion Discussion forum for the B7 Audi A4 produced from 2005-2008.5

2005.5-2006 Audi A4

Search this Thread

Old 06-01-2014, 09:28 PM
AudiWorld Newcomer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2005.5-2006 Audi A4

Hello there;

I am a 20 year old college student, and I need a car to move around, just to go to school and work. I've been working for the past 3 years and finally have enough money to buy me a car. I really like the 2005.5 and 2006 Audi A4 ( my dream car). I've been looking into Audis with 120,000 miles for $7500-8500. But lately, I've been very concerned about everything I have read. Some people have told me not to buy it because they are really expensive to maintain and that it would be a really bad investment. Some people have told me that i should be looking into cheaper options such as Hondas, Scion Tc's, and Toyotas. I am very frustrated because here in Chicago 2006 Hondas, Scion Tc's, and Toyotas are priced at around almost the same as an Audi A4. For example I saw a 2006 Audi A4 with 123,000 miles for $7500 and a 2006 Scion Tc with 125,000 miles for $6700. I think the Scion TC is a nice looking car and i like it but Audi is like my dream car.However, I do understand that if something goes wrong Audis are much expensive to fix, that's why i am confused and frustrated .What do you guys think i should do? should i buy a toyota or honda or should i buy an Audi.
Old 06-02-2014, 06:48 AM
AudiWorld Newcomer

Any thoughts or opinions?
Old 06-15-2014, 04:10 PM
AudiWorld Member

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts