A4 (B7 Platform) Discussion Discussion forum for the B7 Audi A4 produced from 2005-2008.5

Hi Guys, I Got a New Job! ...Time for a car

Search this Thread

Old 04-29-2005, 12:01 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hi Guys, I Got a New Job! ...Time for a car

Hi everyone,

First of all I have been a Gigantic Audi Fan since 1988 when my parents purchased an Audi 5000S. Well it has almost been 1 year since I graduated from college and after my internship finished in December, I finally found myself an entry-level software design engineering job at a respectable IT firm. Finally, at 22 years of age, the day has come that I may plan to purchase a new car and give up my old, unreliable, and slow 96' Jetta.

I know some demographics on audi buyers and it seems that I am not up to that standard. I watch everyday in college some girl/guy drive up in their nice a4/s4 and i cringe in jealousy that it was given to them while i worked my *** off for my P.O.S. Jetta. However I am making a decent amount of money, I am single, rent is cheap (I live with roommates) and do not have alot of financial obligations.

So taking that into consideration, what are my options (if any) in purchasing a new b7a4. I was thinking about the A3 but i wont in my life buy and audi without quattro. Here are my choices.

1. Finance an a4 (Can anyone give me a broad monthly payment?)
2. Primere purchase (How does this fare compared to financing and leasing. Also is there any SPECIAL college grad programs that audi offers?)
3. Purchase a Mazda 3 and wait for the b8 platform in a couple of years.

I am leaning toward the third option just to be financially safe. But if someone can convince me otherwise, please post your opinions, they all mean alot in helping me make a decision. (Do not hesitate to call me a fool or tell me its over my reach, at all.)

Thanks,
Damien
Old 04-29-2005, 12:37 PM

Default Re: Hi Guys, I Got a New Job! ...Time for a car (long)