A4 (B7 Platform) Discussion Discussion forum for the B7 Audi A4 produced from 2005-2008.5

Questions about price and packages

Search this Thread

Old 07-11-2005, 05:46 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Questions about price and packages

Hi there,

I am a newbie but have been reading this forum for the last 2 years. I've recently sold my car and after pondering for the last couple of years I am finally getting an A4 (B7). I have a few questions:

1) Technology package includes Memory driver seats and mirrors. But if I'm not getting the Premium Package that comes with Auto front seats, how does the memory seat work?

2) Besides from the voice recognition feature in the Bluetooth option, what else does it offer? e.g. can I sync my address book with it?

3) Any other Canadian owners out there? How much did you pay for yours (below MSRP)?

Thanks guys.
Old 07-11-2005, 05:51 AM

Default You MUST get Premium package if you get the Technology package.

There is no way around it.
It is set up that way in the order guide to avoid unusual equipment.
Audi's BT is a little more advanced than some of its competition.
Not only will it pull your phone book from your SIM card (depending which phone you have), but it will also pull the list of calls that you made, of calls that you received and even calls that you missed.
As long as you don't erase any of these numbers on your phone, they will transfer to the car automatically.
Where do I read all this you ask?
You read all of this through the Driver's information display in front of you (available with the Technology package).
You control all that using your left thumb wheel on the steering.
Hope that helps.
Old 07-11-2005, 12:50 PM

Default I keep pushing those buttons and nothing happens... WTF... All I get is "no function"