A4 (B8 Platform) Discussion Discussion forum for the B8 Audi A4 produced from 2008.5

new 2013 owner...suspension & exhaust the same?

Search this Thread

Old 12-20-2012, 11:45 PM
AudiWorld Newcomer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default new 2013 owner...suspension & exhaust the same?

sorry if this is in the wrong section. I am new to the audi world, but not new to cars. I have been working on porsches for some time now and just recently purchased a new daily driver.

2013 a4 in brilliant black

sorry if this has been posted but i could not find it in my search...

1. is the 2013 suspension the same as previous b8 models? I am looking at a set of H&r springs and bilstein shocks. Coils are not a option as i drive about 25k a year

2. Is the exhaust system the same as previous b8 models? I am looking at a dual milltek exhaust

3. which brings me to my last question, is the rear valance the same? as this would have to be changed for the dual exhaust.
Old 12-22-2012, 09:21 PM
AudiWorld Senior Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Originally Posted by jimtweet18
sorry if this is in the wrong section. I am new to the audi world, but not new to cars. I have been working on Porsches for some time now and just recently purchased a new daily driver.

2013 a4 in brilliant black

sorry if this has been posted but i could not find it in my search...
Jim, welcome to AW! For the most part, the B8.5 refresh is the same parts-wise for about 95% of the car.

1. is the 2013 suspension the same as previous b8 models? I am looking at a set of H&r springs and bilstein shocks. Coils are not a option as i drive about 25k a year
As far as this option goes, you're fine. The only suspension option upgrade that I know of that's different is the EuroCode Alu Kreuz. They released a newer version for the B8.5 This was the first suspension mod I made and it really tightened up the steering response and the front end flex. The steering is very much 'point and shoot' now.