A4 (B9 Platform) Discussion Discussion forum for the B9 Audi A4 2017-

A4 Prices Paid

Search this Thread

Old 08-02-2019, 07:16 PM
AudiWorld Junior Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default A4 Prices Paid

I am new to the Audi brand and am considering the A4 Quattro in either the Premium Plus or Prestige trims. Any thoughts on either or are there any must have options that should be included. Additionally, what type of deals are typical? How much of a discount off of MSRP can be expected during the haggling process. Any help is much appreciated. Thanks!
Old 08-02-2019, 07:59 PM
AudiWorld Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

I'm an options guy so I had a loaded Prestige A4 with everything but the cooled seats. I think adaptive cruise is a must have which I don't believe is standard even in the Prestige trim - I'm pretty sure you have to add the Driver Assistance Package to get that feature plus a bit more.

Deals vary based on demand and specials throughout the month/quarter/year so hard to speculate on discounts or MRSP.
Old 08-03-2019, 05:06 AM
AudiWorld Member

Received 29 Likes on 22 Posts

I bought a PP in March with cold weather package and BO stereo and got 10% off msrp.
Old 08-03-2019, 09:15 AM
AudiWorld Senior Member

Received 274 Likes on 210 Posts

If you believe TrueCar, I put a few configurations in and 10% off MSRP was a pretty consistent result
Old 08-05-2019, 07:15 AM
AudiWorld Member

Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts

I've got a Prestige and got about 7% off MSRP while negotiating, it was pretty easy to do and I felt like I could've done more but I was happy with 7% off.

I will say it did take some time to find a Prestige in the color combination that I wanted and that had the specific options I wanted. Premium Plus is the most commonly sold configuration A4 so naturally dealers stock a lot of those.