A4 (B9 Platform) Discussion Discussion forum for the B9 Audi A4 2017-

You can't have nice things........

Search this Thread

Old 08-28-2016, 09:33 PM
AudiWorld Super User

Received 50 Likes on 35 Posts
Default You can't have nice things........

I have mentioned ad nauseam about distracted drivers and the problem they pose for all of us out there. I have posted about the miserable driving conditions in the NYC/NE NJ area. I use extra caution when driving, keenly aware of the inconsiderate/poor/distracted drivers on the roads. In fact one of the main reasons I sold my Macan was to get a smaller better commuter car with more safety features as well as easier on the budget to drive and maintain. And I've been driving in the NYC area for 45 years, so I'm familiar with driving in rough areas. And I obviously understand that "accidents" happen any and everywhere. Thinking about it we use the terms accidents too loosely, shouldn't it be called "negligent occurrences?"

Anyhoooooo, I'm on road not far from me in NJ, heading into NYC this morning, barely any traffic at all, stopped at a light, enjoying that wonderful Bose system, then boom, rear ended by a woman in a van. Turns out she was looking at a map. She was totally and sincerely apologetic, but that's beside the point. I'm guessing a new bumper and hope that the damage is confined to that and nothing more.