Notices
A6 (C7 Platform) Discussion Discussion forum for the C7 Audi A6 produced from 2011 - 2017

Audi Survey Sanity Check

Search this Thread

Old 06-06-2013, 11:24 AM
Audiworld Junior Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Audi Survey Sanity Check

Hi all. I've been stalking this forum for about the last 6 months during my car shopping experience. I'm new to posting, and starting out my posts with a bad one.

I pulled the trigger on a CPO 2012 A6 Prestige about a month ago. My negotiation process w/ the dealer was decent, but nothing spectacular. I caught my salesman on a few back pedals and also noted a few pieces of misinformation (maybe due to his lack of knowledge of the vehicle, which I was able to recognize due to knowledge I had attained on these forums). No big deal.

I had two larger issues, however. The first was after I purchased my vehicle and was about to take it home for the first time. There was an issue w/ the key fob, preventing all advanced key functionality from working. This had me uneasy, but he assured me it was a fluke, and ran off to talk to another customer that just returned to the lot. While the "fluke" hasn't happened since then, he left me with my "New(ish)" car feeling like I might have just bought a lemon.

The second issue was that, post-purchase, I received no contact from him or the dealership. No call or email asking, "Hey, how's the car doing? Are you happy?"

The overall experience left me expecting more after purchasing my first "premium" vehicle. This was reflected on the survey Audi sent me. I feel I was critical, but not un-fair. I gave my salesman mostly 7's and 8's (if these were out of 10?) with maybe a 6 or a 9/10 thrown in here and there on certain subjects.