Notices
A6 (C7 Platform) Discussion Discussion forum for the C7 Audi A6 produced from 2011 - 2017

C7 MMI Us to EU GPS conversion

Search this Thread

Old 07-29-2013, 11:24 AM
Audiworld Junior Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default C7 MMI Us to EU GPS conversion

Hi everyone,

I've been doing some research on the NAVI. I'm a soldier stationed in Germany and want to go on some awesome road trips here while I can. Does anyone have any experience with converting US Navi's to EU? Is it as simple as loading European maps onto the HDD? Or is this is much more complicated procedure? I have looked at some places where the mod was done, but not menay reputable sources. Any thoughts?
Old 07-29-2013, 11:28 AM
AudiWorld Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Its a complicated procedure but I used a company called VNSMEDIA and they did the conversion US to EU and the radio as well. Additionally they activated the audi connect.

m.grzywacz@vnsmedia.com <m.grzywacz@vnsmedia.com>

+48 22 789 62 51

Hope that helps
Old 07-29-2013, 01:03 PM
Audiworld Junior Member

Originally Posted by lmbatts
Its a complicated procedure but I used a company called VNSMEDIA and they did the conversion US to EU and the radio as well. Additionally they activated the audi connect.

m.grzywacz@vnsmedia.com <m.grzywacz@vnsmedia.com>

+48 22 789 62 51

Hope that helps
Thanks I'll look into it. How much did your mod cost, if I may ask?
Old 07-29-2013, 02:31 PM
AudiWorld Member

400EUROS Euro Conversion
100EUROS Radio Conversion
100EUROS Activate Audi Connect
Old 07-30-2013, 12:48 PM
Audiworld Junior Member

Originally Posted by lmbatts
400EUROS Euro Conversion
100EUROS Radio Conversion
100EUROS Activate Audi Connect
What is involved with these conversions. Why would I have to convert the radio? And the most important question is how easily could this all be put back to US for when i take the car back to the US?
Old 07-31-2013, 05:20 AM
AudiWorld Member

Originally Posted by Juan D Alvarez