Notices
A6 (C7 Platform) Discussion Discussion forum for the C7 Audi A6 produced from 2011 - 2017

Life so far with the Stasis tune...

Search this Thread

Old 03-19-2013, 01:19 PM
AudiWorld Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Life so far with the Stasis tune...

I've had the exhaust for quite a while and, like many of you, I've been chomping at the bit for the software, which was done last week. I picked up my car from the dealer on Friday evening, but it was pouring rain…..all I succeeded in doing was causing the stability program (ESP) to engage… ..repeatedly….. ;8^)

On Saturday I put about 100 miles on the car with a mixture of city and highway miles. I am very happy with tune. This is my third Audi with engine tuning software and a sport exhaust, and I think it’s the most seamless integration I’ve experienced. This is my first time with software from Stasis and I’m quite pleased with their products and service. McLean Reich is the rep from Stasis that I worked with and he really helped me out and was fast to respond to e-mails.

On Sunday I did another 100 miles to check gas milage; all highway, and at a fairly constant 75 mph. According to the car's mpg calculation I got 28.9 mpg, basically the same as pre-tune.

I did some impromptu 0-60 runs using a digital stopwatch and got results between 4.0 and 4.2 seconds. I have driven both a current S6 and S7 and the Stasis tuned 3.0T is close, if not the same, in acceleration. I can only imagine how crazy fast the 4.0T is with tuning software.

I have always driven the A7 with the transmission in manual mode; it is my first car with an automatic (in 38 years of car ownership), and I’m still more comfortable shifting for myself. With the tune, as expected, the motor builds revs faster than stock and entertainingly, when I really stand on it in first gear, it occasionally hits the rev limiter before I can flick the paddle. I highly recommend the tune and the exhaust.