A6 / S6 (C5 Platform) Discussion Discussion forum for the C5 Audi A6 and S6 produced from 1998-2004

Recreating Sport Suspension on a 2000-2002?

Search this Thread

Old 02-08-2003, 01:54 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Recreating Sport Suspension on a 2000-2002?

I've been shopping for a 2000-2002 2.7T or 4.2 and have noticed that, at least among the vehicles I've recently seen here in the SF Bay Area, the Sport Suspension package is not as popular an option as the Luxury or Premium packages.

I've done a few searches and have been trying to determine what it would take to "recreate" the sport suspension, as well as how estimate much it would cost.

Based upon previous threads, I understand the PSK 18mm sway bar is about $250, installed.

What brand/model springs and coils are in the Sport Suspension and what are approximate costs, including installation?
Old 02-08-2003, 02:13 PM
AudiWorld Super User

Keep in mind, the 2002 suspensions were all improved, including lighter unsprung parts.
Old 02-08-2003, 02:14 PM
AudiWorld Expert

Default welll

the rear bar is probably about $200 installed

The stock sport springs are about 20mm lower than what you have.

The stock sport shocks are stiffer.

You can go with stock sport springs for about $300-400, or eibach aftermarket springs (40mm lower) for about $250.

I do not know how much the stock sport shocks are. There are several aftermarket shock options, even bistein now.

Install for springs and shocks, with alignment can run between $400 TO $700.

Coil-over spring/shock units are more expensive, but take much less install time
Old 02-08-2003, 02:19 PM
AudiWorld Member

Default Re: I am working in this right now and will report VERY soon. <more>

I was able to make a killer deal on a new 2002 this past December, of course without Sport package. The Bilstein shocks are availible and I have the PSK springs and sway bar on had. As soon as I can get a hoist free we are installing this in the car this week.