A8 / S8 (D2 Platform) Discussion Discussion forum for the D2 Audi A8 and S8 produced from 1994-2002
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

How to secure employment with VW and/or Audi?

Search this Thread

Old 04-18-2007, 06:13 AM
AudiWorld Member

Received 61 Likes on 51 Posts
Default How to secure employment with VW and/or Audi?

Hello Everyone. I am considering a different career path, and have been pestering VW and Audi for weeks about potential employment. Several times I feel I have met the desired qualifications for certain positions, and have had an occasional phone conversation with an HR person. But so far no luck. Can anyone share any other helpful hints or give me some insight, that may improve my chances? I have lots of experience in the automotive sector. I have been Product Engineering Manager, Sales, Quality Manager, and currently work in Manufacturing Engineering. I own an Audi and two Beetles. I have some VW / Audi mechanical knowledge and do all my own services and repairs. If anyone would like to share information feel free to email me privately. Thank You...Sincerely; Jeff
Old 04-18-2007, 07:44 AM
AudiWorld Super User

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Are you looking for a job in the actual R&D or Product Development?

Is there a specific job you in mind? VW/Audi USA I think only has sales, marketing, advertising etc from a corporate level down to retail. VAG Germany has the full gambit of R&D, Sourcing, etc. etc. from Ingolstadt to all locations of manufacturing. I could maybe get a hold of a corporate HR number other than whats on the website.
Old 04-18-2007, 09:58 AM
AudiWorld Member

Default Re: Are you looking for a job in the actual R&D or Product Development?

I'm looking to stay in the U.S. Relocation to somewhere warmer than Michigan would be welcome. Your right that it's mostly sales oriented stuff in the u.s. There is also some parts sourcing and purchasing functions, and service related stuff. I'm keeping my options open as much as possible.