A8 / S8 (D3 Platform) Discussion Discussion forum for the D3 Audi A8 produced from 2003-2010 and Audi S8 produced from 2006-2010
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

How To Upgrade MMI Software On Audi A8.

Search this Thread

Old 12-27-2010, 08:48 PM
Audiworld Junior Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default How To Upgrade MMI Software On Audi A8.

I know theres a bunch of threads on mmi software upgrade questions, I ordered the update 3360 and 4140 upgrade cd's from audigenuineparts.com, but was wondering if anyone can tell me a step by step on how to do the update where to put the cd in etc, so i can do it myself?
Old 12-28-2010, 08:18 AM
Audiworld Junior Member

anybody?
Old 12-28-2010, 11:26 AM
AudiWorld Member

Audi upgraded mine from 3360 to 4610 so I have no experience. I recall reading on this forum that you have to remove all discs and put the upgrade disc into slot 1 and select it in the CD menu. It should start up from there and be pretty obvious as to what to choose to start the process.

I don't quite understand why you don't just search for the threads that detail it all out?
Old 12-28-2010, 03:41 PM
AudiWorld Super User

Received 117 Likes on 95 Posts

Originally Posted by A8L Man
anybody?
I'm of no help here. My '04 was upgraded once at no charge when I took the car in for something in early '06. I believe in leaving well enough alone. Besides, I have my TPMS shut off due to a sensor fault. I like the on/off option which I would lose with a newer version. I have no desire to perform an upgrade that, if done incorrectly or a hiccup occurs, I can ruin an expensive sounding module.
Old 12-28-2010, 05:37 PM
AudiWorld Super User

Received 22 Likes on 19 Posts

I had mine upgraded because they did it for dirt cheap. But I dread the day my TPMS sensor goes off and the darn alert won't go away because I can't disable it.
Old 12-28-2010, 08:45 PM
AudiWorld Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post