A8 / S8 (D3 Platform) Discussion Discussion forum for the D3 Audi A8 produced from 2003-2010 and Audi S8 produced from 2006-2010
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

New member introducing

Search this Thread

Old 06-21-2016, 01:44 AM
AudiWorld Newcomer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New member introducing

Hi everyone,

my name is Yannis and I'm a luxo-barge veteran, or at least as much of a veteran as a 28yo guy can be.
My first car was an E38 728i (Greece has insance taxes don't judge on the small engine :P) that I kept for a good 4 years while I was studying in Athens.

After that I went on to a Lexus LS430 that my dad didn't use anymore, so I took it with me after moving to Switzerland. That kept me company for almost 3 years, and just last month I decided to sell it and move to something else.

I'm changing jobs and decided to get something nice for myself. So I've been looking for a C216 CL500 here in Switzerland, but all the cars I had in my shortlist got bought up in the past few weeks and then I started looking into a D3 S8.
And let me tell you, the more I think about it, the more attractive it gets. It seems like a pretty reliable car (especially judging against the CL), it's very good looking and I really think it's going to be more interesting to have a V10 than a "normal" CL.

I do almost all of the work on my cars on my own, unless it's alignments or something that requires very specific equipment. So the fact that the D3 has such an awesome community, similar to the E38 and the Lexus, is another selling point, because I really enjoy working on my cars, and I don't think the CL will be an easy beast to approach.