A8 / S8 (D3 Platform) Discussion Discussion forum for the D3 Audi A8 produced from 2003-2010 and Audi S8 produced from 2006-2010
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Rear door will not open

Search this Thread

Old 04-08-2013, 04:11 PM
AudiWorld Junior Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Rear door will not open

Hi folks
I am just new to Audi and this forum.

I just got a UK 2004 A8l W12
The centre locking has the electric child proof locks and it has the power closing on the doors. Everthing appears to be working except the passenger rear door.
I managed to get the passenger rear door open once my son was trying the handle form the inside and I was try the handle & the fob from the outside.
We mangage to open it once.
I noticed when the doors are locked the red light comes on the lock but does not go out when you pull the inside handle. The drivers rear door inside handle when pulled extinguishes the red light on the locks.
I have had it in my local garage and they have tried opening via the computer but no joy.
you car hear the lock moving but unable to open the door.
It also looks near impossible to remove the door card with the door closed as it covers the lock.
Any ideas?
Thanks in advance
Alan
Old 04-08-2013, 04:22 PM
Banned

I have VagCom and I would bet that the electronic locks can be tested in the central locks control module. I haven't checked myself so I just saying maybe. Probably under advance measuring etc. If you don't have VagCom cable than this is all useless info and I'm sorry. I tell you what, I'm reset fault codes and clicked boxes over and over in the RossTech program and then allof a sudden it just works. I take a look at that module tonight...
Old 04-08-2013, 06:06 PM
AudiWorld Super User

Received 615 Likes on 512 Posts
Default Ah, the Audi cop car feature!