A8 / S8 (D4 Platform) Discussion Discussion Forum for the D4 Audi A8 Produced from 2010-2017 Audi S8 produced from 2012-2017
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

2012 Lease Rates and MF

Search this Thread

Old 07-14-2011, 09:05 AM
Audiworld Junior Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2012 Lease Rates and MF

I was just wondering if anyone on this forum has knowledge of the lease programs for 2012. I usually find the info on ridewithg.com but as of now they don't have the 2012 A8 listed. The dealer quoted me a buy rate .00193 MF for a LWB 36/15k. I would have thought it would have been a little better than that, and to add to my skepticism, its my first time with Audi, as I've been a Lexus owner, and I can't verify whether that is the buy rate or if the dealer has bumped it up. Living in south Florida, the dealer most certainly is being upfront right :-)

Anyways, I'm not sure if this is even the correct forum, but I've found so much help and info in this forum over the last year, I figured that I would ask.

Also, I've narrowed my color choice down to the metallic blue with nougat interior and black alcantara, or the glacier pearl with black interior and black alcantara, my LS 460 is glacier frost with black interior and looks really nice in the sun. Any thoughts on the Audi glacier pearl paint, ,versus the blue metallic?
Old 07-16-2011, 08:49 PM
AudiWorld Member

Both colors you are looking at are great. Obviously, in Florida, the white is the easiest to live with.

But as to the blue, I've attached pics of mine. The blue is muted, except when in direct sunlight, then it sparkles a bit.

I would also recommend looking at the quartz grey metallic. In bright sunlight, that color is fantastic.
Attached Images   
Old 07-17-2011, 05:25 AM
Audiworld Junior Member

Thankys for the response, I see what you mean, they look like two different cars. As if I am not having a hard enough time deciding on which color to go with, thanks for throwing in the silver.