A8 / S8 (D4 Platform) Discussion Discussion Forum for the D4 Audi A8 Produced from 2010-2017 Audi S8 produced from 2012-2017
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

ACC problems on new 2012 Audi A8L

Search this Thread

Old 02-22-2012, 01:43 AM
AudiWorld Newcomer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default ACC problems on new 2012 Audi A8L

I have read quite a few other threads concerning the ACC and problems with misalignment. I have many questions because mine has gone bad twice now and they now want me to pay. Let me start by saying my car is a lemon, in my opinion. It doesn't even have 3,000 miles on it yet. The day I drove it off the lot the MMI was broken. They said bring it back tomorrow, the part will be in. It wasn't. A week went by.
Then they told me the ACC wasn't working properly. They said they fixed it, I drove off, but after 5 minutes on the road, I get a warning that says ACC and Braking Guard are not available. Being a Audi driver, I didn't even know what ACC meant at the time. So, I drove he car a few weeks and decided I needed to get it looked at. There was a slight scrape to the bottom of front bumper. The front end is so low that it catches on things and sometimes scrapes the top of parking blocks, as well as ice and snow. There is no damage to the actual bumper. Looking straight on, the car is perfect.
They are saying this scrape to the underside of the bumper has caused the ACC to fail. I don't agree. Its a very minimal paint scrape that happens on occassion when I pull into my garage, which is at the bottom of a hill. They want $600 to fix it correctly, which I claim was never fixed properly in the first place, but because of a small scrape under the bumper, it's now somehow my fault.