94 Audi 100 s 2.8 auto no start

Search this Thread

Old 09-07-2008, 06:13 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 94 Audi 100 s 2.8 auto no start

Hello everyone I'm at my wits end. My Audi ran fine one day and won't start the next! Here's the story. I power washed the car and engine at work and two hrs. later I drove it home and shut it off. Later I ran down to the loacl drive through and back. The next morning crank, no start! I hooked up my Vag scope and got a code for no power to the crank and cam sensors.I cleared the code and it hasn't returned I also found no power to the injectors and ignition pack. I removed the battery to charge it after cranking it down. A few days later I installed the battery,and the car started right up! I shut it off and no start right away. I thought mabey fuel pump relay, checked ok. Have no idea where to go next. I am a diesel mechanic so I have all the tools necessary, just need direction. Any ideas?
Old 09-07-2008, 06:39 AM
AudiWorld Senior Member

Default Try flashing the codes.

http://www.12v.org/maintenance/dtc.php
Old 09-07-2008, 07:31 AM
AudiWorld Super User

Default Please post the exact codes you had

here's a good link to research your codes (see below).

so are you currently getting power to the ignition system? spark at the cylinders?

a faulty cam position sensor will typically cause intermittent no-start problems, but it will definitely set a code. recheck codes because not all codes will set a CEL.

another thing to look at if you're not getting power to the ignition is the POS 'power output stage', another finicky part. it's mounted on the right side of the firewall. Search POS here for loads more info.<ul><li><a href="http://wiki.ross-tech.com/index.php/Main_Page">http://wiki.ross-tech.com/index.php/Main_Page</a</li></ul>
Old 09-07-2008, 08:25 AM

Default Re: Please post the exact codes you had