Just test drove a 1997 A6 Quattro Avant, have a lot of questions

Search this Thread

Old 03-13-2009, 06:04 PM
AudiWorld Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Just test drove a 1997 A6 Quattro Avant, have a lot of questions

Hello all! I'm new to audis.... but not to cars. I like unique vehicles. I currently own a 92 Subaru SVX lsl, and a 1989 Prelude Si 4ws. I've never owned a german car, but the SVX has been somewhat similar as it is a fairly rare vehicle that requires a lot of attention to keep well maintained. I had been doing a good job of it too, but sadly the thing is starting to rust into oblivion, some lady just hit the 1/4 panel on it, and now my windshield is cracked. The costs of repairing the car are fairly ridiculous, as just the windshield is about $1000 without labor, since it has titanium oxide in the glass.