Audi A3 / S3 / RS 3 Discussion forum for the 8L and 8P Audi A3 S3 and RS3
Sponsored by: Audi Online Parts

A3: Buy now or wait?

Search this Thread

Old 03-28-2006, 02:54 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default A3: Buy now or wait?

I've been researching the audi a3 for the last 3 months, and hunting the NorCal dealers for my specific vehicle. But I'm now wondering if this is a good time to buy ... I'ved STFA and learned that inventory is shrinking, and its getting harder to find an Audi with my options. Yet I'm not sure if there might be better promotions/offers in a few months.
Do you guys think its better to wait a few months when the '07 models are coming in, or now's a good time?

BTW, i'm looking for 2.0T DSG Artic White, Sport, Open Sky, Convenience, Bluetooth, Xenons.

TIA ...
Old 03-28-2006, 03:05 PM
AudiWorld Member

Default Re: A3: Buy now or wait?

Tough call... We decided to order one, couldn't find one the way we wanted it. Really wanted it for the summer though. It looks as though the 2007's won't arrive 'till the fall at the earliest. Aparantally the 2007's won't have the scheduled maintence included, but one only knows which options. You might be able to grab a 2006 cheaper in the fall, but I doubt you'll be able to find exactally what you're looking for. The 3 month wait is really freakin' tough though.
Old 03-28-2006, 03:06 PM

Default Now would be the time to get a good deal on the outgoing '06 model plus take advantage...

of the free maintenance. I hear it will be an option for the '07 models.
Old 03-28-2006, 03:09 PM
AudiWorld Member

Default Re: A3: Buy now or wait?

I am patiently waiting and hoping that the spec for MY2007 will come out soon. I know about the free maintenance will not be there, but I am hoping Audi will include more standard equipment or even lower the price a bit...
Old 03-28-2006, 03:19 PM
AudiWorld Uber User

Received 1 Like on 1 Post