Audi A3 / S3 / RS 3 MKII Discussion forum for the 2015 to 2022 Audi A3, S3 and RS3 - including the upcoming E-tron and TDI models

MOD/BUILD THREAD | S3 SEPANG BLUE

Search this Thread

Old 02-03-2015, 07:42 AM
Audiworld Junior Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default MOD/BUILD THREAD | S3 SEPANG BLUE

I'm new to cars and even newer to car forums, but I've noticed these "build threads" all over the interwebz that I learnt a lot from, so I figured I'd make one myself. Who knows, this newb might end up helping someone else?! So yeah, leave any questions in the comments, and I'll TRY to answer it to the best of my ability

Thanks to RyanA3 and his build thread for some of the info below. You can find more/similar info on his thread "2015 S3 Introduction". Also, he takes much better photos than I do

*Modifications list* !=Complete ; ?=Incomplete

! Winter Wheels/Tires 18x8 et 45/Blizzak WS80 [ECStuning Style 628/Coscto]
! Liquid wrap front grills rear valance, and window trim [Black. Halo EFX]
! Vinyl wrap roof. Black.
! Tint all side mirrors and rear windshield [3M CS 35%]
! Apply ceramic coating for shine/hydrophobicity/easier cleaning [CQuartz]
? Smoked Vinyl for sidemarkers
? Cold Air Intake [APR? Injen?..]
? H&R Sport Springs w/ MRC
? H&R Front & Rear Sway bars
? Wheel Spacers [ECS? 8 or 10mm]
? Wheels [Vossen/Vorsteiner/Avant Garde? 19" or 20"]
? Pressure washer [AR 118. Amazon]

Tint/wrap done at Elite Glass tinting and Kustom Koatingz in Philly,PA:
https://www.eliteglasstinting.net/
https://www.facebook.com/KustomKoatingz

I'll be editing this thread as I have updates to the mod list above. You can also follow me on Instagram (@saadwashere) for more photos.

HTH
Attached Images      
Old 02-03-2015, 12:16 PM
AudiWorld Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Good job! I really love the blacked out grill. If I get S3 that would be sepang blue as well. And one of the first mods will be: clear bra xpel ultimate, wrap grill and roof in black. It looks awesome bro.