Audi A5 / S5 / RS5 Coupe & Cabrio (B8) Discussion forum for the B8 Audi A5, S5 and RS5 Coupe and Cabriolet Model years 2009 - 2017

help needed;Mercedes E5504matic vs S5 !

Search this Thread

Old 10-19-2011, 05:42 AM
AudiWorld Newcomer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default help needed;Mercedes E5504matic vs S5 !

I'm a newbie here and this is my first post.

I presently have a leased company car,a 2011 MB E550 4matic with just about every option .I've decided to leave the company. I can pick up the lease, buy the car or buy a new 2012 S5 for about the same money. My wife would be alot happier if I saved some money and that would mean a low miles 2011 S5(or some other car). I've always loved the look of the S5. Am I crazy to consider this ?

Should I just keep the E550? It is a great car; it has great performance and every imaginable option; but not the looks of the S5.All unbiased opinions and biased opinions please way in. I only have 2 weeks to make the decision and the transaction.

Regards,

Tom
Old 10-19-2011, 08:09 AM
AudiWorld Senior Member

Not at all. Since you are going to pay about the same amount for 1. a used car vs 2. a new S5. My vote goes to the new S5, however, yes, if I was you, I would look for a used S5 to save around 5-15 grands off a brand new one.
Old 10-19-2011, 10:20 AM
AudiWorld Senior Member

Originally Posted by Dr.Tom

I presently have a leased company car,a 2011 MB E550 4matic with just about every option .I've decided to leave the company. I can pick up the lease, buy the car or buy a new 2012 S5 for about the same money. My wife would be alot happier if I saved some money and that would mean a low miles 2011 S5(or some other car). I've always loved the look of the S5. Am I crazy to consider this ?