Audio, Video and Security Discussion
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Is it possible to program a Switchblade remote to work with an aftermarket keyless system?

Search this Thread

Old 07-19-2002, 11:56 AM
AudiWorld Super User

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Is it possible to program a Switchblade remote to work with an aftermarket keyless system?
Old 07-19-2002, 04:42 PM
AudiWorld Super User

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Not really. However, it's possible to program an the remote from an aftermarket security system

to deactive the factory Audi alarm. Check out my posting on the Alpine 8028 I had installed. At least three other S4ers/AWers had my install shop do the same deal for them following my posting, and they're all very satisfied. I got my dealer to make me a master key that looks like the valet key, but it's a master (basically a normal looking non-folding key) which I carry on the Alpine remote. Works great...<ul><li><a href="https://forums.audiworld.com/s4/msgs/541834.phtml">Alpine 8028 Security System</a></li></ul>
Old 07-19-2002, 07:51 PM
AudiWorld Super User

Default Maybe i can swap electronics from the aftermarket remote...

...into the Audi switchblade remote?
Old 07-20-2002, 05:00 AM
AudiWorld Super User

Default Why??? The aftermarket remote is smaller and lighter...

besides, it's not the remote that works the Audi security system, it's the aftermarket alarms CPU. So, I don't think it would work.
Old 07-21-2002, 08:10 AM
AudiWorld Super User

Default i struggled with this same thing for a while and honestly...