Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Q7 4L Audio Install

Search this Thread

Old 10-28-2022, 07:43 PM
AudiWorld Member

Received 5 Likes on 4 Posts
Default Q7 4L Audio Install

After completing my audio system install, I wanted to share pictures to aid others in improving the audio quality of this excellent SUV. Clearly any Bose or B&O system is an insult to any Q7 owner. As an audio system designer, I steer toward simplicity in speakers (Coaxial) and high power quality amplification (Steve Mantz is my favorite amplifier designer. If you don't know him, you should. He currently designs amplifiers for Focal such as the FDP 6.900). I detest DSP and will never use it in a car. Also I follow Klippel independently measured and verified speaker parameters such as Hertz Cento CX 165. Here is a photo of the speakers that are installed on all 4 locations. More pictures to come. . .

Last edited by h3rmes; 11-22-2022 at 02:53 PM.
Old 10-29-2022, 10:52 AM
AudiWorld Senior Member

Received 353 Likes on 296 Posts

I'm not insulted by my Bose audio system in my Q7.

Not sure why I should be? Inquiring minds want to know...
Old 11-21-2022, 09:55 AM
AudiWorld Member

Default Here is a visual display of speaker quality of Bose

Originally Posted by bg_2007Q7
I'm not insulted by my Bose audio system in my Q7.

Not sure why I should be? Inquiring minds want to know...

These are speakers taken from the front kick panel on the left side and on the rear kick panel of the same side. Magnets are small and designed to carry a 2 ohm load on a low powered barely marginal class D Bose amplifier. This amplifier rolls off the low frequency at medium and loud listening levels to avoid amplifier burn out. The so called good sound that you are talking about actually comes from exaggerated DSP programming on the mid-range and center speaker located on the dash and the tweeter on the door sail panel.