Pacific Northwest Discussion

Hoping all you Seattle peeps can help me out.. Considering a move from Chicago to the Seattle area

Search this Thread

Old 10-24-2007, 09:59 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hoping all you Seattle peeps can help me out.. Considering a move from Chicago to the Seattle area

Im 28, I live outside Chicago with my wife an daughter, I work as a service advisor for a Cadillac dealer(yes Cadillac) I need a change of scenary and The Seattle area has always been at the top of my list. Starting to search Careerbuilder for Jobs in the area, plan on staying in the Auto Industry, also would love to get into a speed shop of some sorts.

Few questions.... Where to look for homes? (3-4 bedrooms, 2-3 car garage $300-$400k range)doesnt have to be in Seattle, suburbs or outlying areas. Will I have to move to the middle of nowhere to get what I want for the above listed price? Does it really rain alot there? lol! How are your winters there? Anyone in the car biz on here that might be able to give me some insight on how busy the service industry is in your area? And anything to tell me whats great about your area! I really need a change! Hope you guys can help me decide!! TIA

Kevin
Old 10-24-2007, 10:01 AM
AudiWorld Super User

Default Answers

Im 28, I live outside Chicago with my wife an daughter, I work as a service advisor for a Cadillac dealer(yes Cadillac) I need a change scenary and The Seattle area has always been at the top of my list.

<b>Congrats on the big step there. </b>

Starting to search Careerbuilder for Jobs in the area, plan on staying in the Auto Industry, also would love to get into a speed shop of some sorts.

Few questions.... Where to look for homes? (3-4 bedrooms, 2-3 car garage $300-$400k range)doesnt have to be in Seattle, suburbs or outlying areas.

<b>You wont find anything in that price range within 100 miles of Seattle proper, unless its in a tough/ghetto part of the city or way, way out in BFE. </b>