Q5/SQ5 MKI (8R) Discussion Discussion forum for the First Generation Audi Q5 SUV produced from 2008 to 2017

Best dealership to get a Q5 at in the DC/MD/VA area?

Search this Thread

Old 07-06-2011, 12:44 PM
AudiWorld Newcomer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Best dealership to get a Q5 at in the DC/MD/VA area?

I'm new to Audi (bmw m3 guy myself) and I was thinking of picking a 2012 Q5 up for my wife. I would definitely want to take ED and hopefully it is as good as BMW's ED experience. I know the Q5 is very popular and the local dealership is already giving me the act about needing to come to discuss price, lease options, etc. I really don't have time for this and just want someone to shoot me a straight quote at a fair price. I'm not interested in negotiating and wasting time having to drive around to 10 different dealerships.

So are there any online dealership sponsors on this forum I can go through and/or does anyone know a dealership that will give me a great price without much crap?
Old 07-06-2011, 01:13 PM
Audiworld Junior Member

In February, I called around to all the dealers from NC to Philly. I got a Zag.com quote from FSK Autos in Frederick, MD that beat anything else. I told the dealers on the phone what options I wanted (custom order) and said "can you beat that?". None could. A few laughed, and a couple said "take that deal". Seriously. One came close, but after a quick phone call with Jacob at FSK, I decided I'd place the order with him. Just under 3 months later, I get a call, drive up, pick up my '11 Q5 Deep Sea Blue S-line in less than an hour and a half total, and I was on my way back to VA by lunchtime. Very pleasant experience.

I can't comment on European delivery, but I can't imagine the buying process would be any different.

Tell them Brad G referred you.
Old 07-06-2011, 01:15 PM
Audiworld Junior Member

My profile pic is from that pickup day, btw.
Old 07-06-2011, 01:21 PM
AudiWorld Newcomer

Originally Posted by Geese