Q5/SQ5 MKI (8R) Discussion Discussion forum for the First Generation Audi Q5 SUV produced from 2008 to 2017

Q5 S Line Drive Question

Search this Thread

Old 10-21-2009, 11:37 AM
AudiWorld Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Q5 S Line Drive Question

I am new to the Audi family and have just placed my order for a 2010 Q5 S Line with the Premium, Teck Pkg, Drive Select etc... My big question and one the dealer could not adequately describe is does the S Line with Audi Drive Select have a rough ride or can it be customized to ride more like the regular Premium Q5 (Non S-Line)?

While I do enjoy a stiff ride at times, I drive a lot of long distance and a constant stiff ride can get exhausting after 12+ hours behind the wheel.

So to anyone who has the S-Line, how does it ride in comparison to the non-S Line and to those with the S-Line with Drive Select, does the comfort mode soften the ride any and if so does it closely mirror the non S Line?

Thanks in advance.
Old 10-21-2009, 06:28 PM
AudiWorld Member

To my understand S-line doesn't particularly have a stiffer suspension. Any stiffness would likely be coming from the 20-inch rims. With Select Drive you can customize the ride stiffness to stock or to sport or custom.
Old 10-21-2009, 08:45 PM
AudiWorld Senior Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

S-Line is an appearance package with bigger tires. Drive Select would give you suspension options, but drive select can be ordered with or without S-Line package.
Old 10-22-2009, 08:18 AM
AudiWorld Member

Drive Select can make the car more sporty, but not more comfortable
the "confort" position give the same ride as the normal suspension of a normal car without S-Line
S-Line is less comfortable than the normal car
Old 10-26-2009, 09:03 PM
AudiWorld Newcomer

Default S Line Drive Ride