S4 (B6 & B7 Platforms) Discussion Discussion forum for the B6 Audi S4 produced from 2003-2005 And B7 Audi S4 produced from 2005 -2008

Dynojet Results...

Search this Thread

Old 12-30-2004, 08:22 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Dynojet Results...

This is my first time posting here, but I just thought I would post these results with the rest of you. First off, I love this car, smooth power is a nice change for me. I purchased a brand new B6 S4 a few months back and have been looking at basic BPU for awhile. I decided to purchase the B&B exhaust (downpipes and cat back system). I havent installed an intake yet, but I put the car on the rollers tonight to see what it was making. The car made 267whp on a Dynojet AWD dyno. As a tuning shop owner, this is the only dyno I use, as I believe its the industry standard when it comes to power testing. Has anyone else done pulls on a Dynojet AWD dyno? Im kinda curious to compare results...I did pulls in 3rd, 4th, and 5th gear, with 3rd being the more "powerful" gear on paper. 4th gear, which is the gear I normally do pulls in, dialed in at 262whp, and 5th at 256whp. At any rate, I just wanted to share the results, I thought some of you may be interested to know. Also, if you have dynoed your S4 on another dyno, please share the results, I would like to compare if possible. I will post a link with the graph tomorrow or Saturday, Thanks!
Old 12-30-2004, 10:13 PM

Default Thanks for sharing.....

Did you noticed any difference in driveability with the B&B system compared to stock?
Old 12-30-2004, 10:42 PM
AudiWorld Super User

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default with 20% losses thats only 320 hp??

what up with that?
Old 12-30-2004, 11:25 PM

Quatro is usually about ~26% loss to drivetrain.
Old 12-31-2004, 12:36 AM

Default No reason why it would

I have the full B&B system. It does not affect "driveability" any more than a Hula girl on the dash would. The car definitely benefits from having bigger lungs.