S4 (B8 Platform) Discussion Discussion forum for the B8 Audi S4 produced from 2009-2016

Capristo Exhaust _ B8 S4

Search this Thread

Old 11-08-2010, 01:21 AM
AudiWorld Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Capristo Exhaust _ B8 S4

Recently came across / posted Video link to B8 S5 Exhaust, as reference alternative, albeit upper end price bracket. [Disclosure; I'm complete newbie to A'market exhausts]

Out of curiosity inquired if there were plans for S4 version & today received response from Capristo Germany as follows;

"......We are happy to inform you that we recently added the Audi S4 (B8) to our line of exhaust systems and is now also available for purchase.

The price would be 2,850 Euro plus shipping.

The Capristo Audi S4 exhaust system (like the Audi S5 system) comes already inclusive of a programmable control unit. ....."

Mainly a NA forum here but some EU readers I know. To some, maybe worth knowing about a new alternative A'market Supply option. Personally I like the initial sound and looks of S5 version a lot (video file), though have no such video or tech detail on S4, just that it's newly available and price-ee

Ref only - http://www.capristo.de/index.php?view=1&lang=en _ 'development' tab content is interesting to view, also

'news' tab has Video link for 'S5' - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3n3JA82SLB4

Last edited by S4Tokyo; 11-08-2010 at 05:05 AM.
Old 11-08-2010, 05:36 AM
AudiWorld Member

spreadsheet has been updated.

https://spreadsheets.google.com/ccc?...VE&hl=en#gid=4
Old 11-08-2010, 07:12 AM
AudiWorld Senior Member

Just a leeeetle out of my price range, but it sure sounds good on the "noisy" setting. I wonder what the point of having the different settings is, it seems like that it would add a lot of cost for very little (if any) benefit.
Old 11-08-2010, 07:21 AM
AudiWorld Senior Member