S4 (B8 Platform) Discussion Discussion forum for the B8 Audi S4 produced from 2009-2016

Concerned buyer during the waiting period

Search this Thread

Old 12-28-2010, 09:10 AM
AudiWorld Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Concerned buyer during the waiting period

Hello All,

I’m relatively new to the Audi world I’ve always enjoyed my Acrua but I needed something a little more fun for my long drives to work. I’ve got a relatively heavy foot and always felt bad abusing the poor Acura. My wife and I loved the look of the S4 and my brother in law who loves cars talked me into test driving it. Let’s just say my eye and foot fell in love.

I’m concerned as this is my daily driver and I’ve financed this car due to excessive mileage. I fell in love with the car however the constant complaints are making me feel anxious. This is the first forum I’ve been on where I feel as if I purchased a lemon before I have even taken delivery. Yes everyone has their complaints and I do agree every brand has its faults. It just seems to me from water pump failures to break issues, and problems in-between leaves me to believe this car isn’t reliable.

Now I do have a belief =) The more expensive an item is the more likely we are to complain. It’s like purchasing a vacation. Read trip tripadvisor and everyone LOVES the $900 trip for one week. The trip that costs $2,500 or more people tend to complain a little more. Maybe we are more accepting of faults or our expectations are lower.

My question is how many of you actually love your car? Would you purchase it again?
Old 12-28-2010, 09:31 AM
AudiWorld Member