S4 (B8 Platform) Discussion Discussion forum for the B8 Audi S4 produced from 2009-2016

Is this a good deal or what?

Search this Thread

Old 10-08-2010, 05:27 PM
Audiworld Junior Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Is this a good deal or what?

Hi everyone, i'm pretty new to this section, since I own a 2002 A6. When the B8 S4 first appeared, it was my dream to have one...one day, that day is finally here! I knew i couldn't afford the payments on the new S4 so I spent almost a year looking for the right vehicle. I found an amazing deal all the way in Arizona (I live in Pennsylvania). Its a 2010 S4 12K Black with Black/Red interior, nav and a "bang" system, all for $42K. I got it from a Benz dealer, it was a trade in. What ya'll think?...good deal or no? New car price is $52K with these options.
Attached Images    
Old 10-08-2010, 06:37 PM
Banned

Originally Posted by MDMA
Hi everyone, i'm pretty new to this section, since I own a 2002 A6. When the B8 S4 first appeared, it was my dream to have one...one day, that day is finally here! I knew i couldn't afford the payments on the new S4 so I spent almost a year looking for the right vehicle. I found an amazing deal all the way in Arizona (I live in Pennsylvania). Its a 2010 S4 12K Black with Black/Red interior, nav and a "bang" system, all for $42K. I got it from a Benz dealer, it was a trade in. What ya'll think?...good deal or no? New car price is $52K with these options.
1. that's a really solid deal. Probably a couple grand over wholesale...Mercedes just wants a competitor's car off the lot.
2. any other options like sport diff etc.? What transmission?
3. what A6 do you have...fatbody? Love those. 2.7T? Also cool.
Old 10-08-2010, 07:03 PM
AudiWorld Super User

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Car doesn't have the sport diff as per the dash buttons. Otherwise it looks really well equipped. Solid price, but there's probably a bit of room to go lower.

Originally Posted by sakimano