S4 / RS4 (B5 Platform) Discussion Discussion forum for the B5 Audi S4 & RS4 produced from 1998-2002

The Future of Audi

Search this Thread

Old 01-26-2004, 03:34 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default The Future of Audi

Hey Audi Fans,

My name is Casey Hogue and I am a student at Art Center College of Design in Pasadena, CA. I am working on a sponsored project for Audi (specifically, the design of the B-Class [A4 Sedan]) and would love it if I could get some input from some devoted Audi enthusiasts. I have a few questions that if answered would be put directly to use in my work. Answer one question, answer them all-- anything you have to say would be great.

1) Why Audi? Why have you purchased cars from Audi in the past, and what about them will sway your decisions in the future?

2) Why not BMW/Mercedes Benz?

3) Could you elaborate on your buying experience? Where you convinced at a dealership, or did you decided before you bought? Was it the advertising, the Image, or maybe the history of Audi that influenced your choices?

4) What would you like to see in the future of the B-Class (Interior/exterior design)?

Thanks, I truly appreciate it.
Casey Hogue
hogue@artcenter.edu
Old 01-26-2004, 03:42 PM
AudiWorld Super User

Default a noob, but you seem legit so.....

1. second audi owned because they are of a higher standard without the stuck-up stereo types of BMW/MB. and audi interiors are teh ****.

2. see #1

3. I went to the dealer knowing what i wanted, it was the overall image of audi that first attracted me

4. i like the B5, escpecially the turbos
Old 01-26-2004, 03:43 PM
ATH
Elder Member

Default 1) It's the best looking fast 4-door car in my price range, both exterior and interior

I knew before I bought - the dealer knew less about the car than I did when I went to look at them. In the future I'm hesitant to buy an Audi however, as all the dealers are idiots. The general tend seems to be that they screw everything up.