S4 / RS4 (B5 Platform) Discussion Discussion forum for the B5 Audi S4 & RS4 produced from 1998-2002

Looking to get an S4

Search this Thread

Old 08-17-2007, 09:54 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Looking to get an S4

Hey all. I'm kinda new to the S4... been around Audi a while, but wanted to make the big leap.

So while shopping for an S4 is there a good guide on what to look for. I know the 2001.5 thing and what to look for, but is that really all that important in the grand scheme of things?

What questions are good to ask perspective sellers?

I've got nothing but time in the looking here, so I'll wait till I find the right car at the right price... but for now, need me some edumacation.

Thanks in Advance.
Old 08-17-2007, 10:01 PM

Default here is a guide, take your time finding one, and get you wallet ready :)

<ul><li><a href="http://www.audisport-iberica.com/ftp_asi/s4bt-buyguide.pdf">http://www.audisport-iberica.com/ftp_asi/s4bt-buyguide.pdf</a</li></ul>
Old 08-17-2007, 10:03 PM
AudiWorld Super User

Curiosity why the 2001.5?
Old 08-17-2007, 10:06 PM

Default http://forums.audiworld.com/s4/msgs/802114.phtml

<ul><li><a href="https://forums.audiworld.com/s4/msgs/802114.phtml">https://forums.audiworld.com/s4/msgs/802114.phtml</a</li></ul>
Old 08-17-2007, 10:09 PM
AudiWorld Super User

Default don't you upgrade all those anyways? Fhose, tbb, tires, except esp..and doesn't that suck?...

Why are you always on here so late. You have a lot of great input and info. It is a shame you can't share during the day.
Old 08-17-2007, 10:30 PM
AudiWorld Super User

Default There are a lot of things that you may or may not remember or be able to check depending on your