S4 / RS4 (B5 Platform) Discussion Discussion forum for the B5 Audi S4 & RS4 produced from 1998-2002

Newbie here, Just test drove an S4 (more)-->

Search this Thread

Old 11-30-1999, 10:44 AM
Kevin

Default Newbie here, Just test drove an S4 (more)-->

Hello folks,

Well I'm currenlty a 96 Maxima GLE owner and I'm looking to move up in the world, and went on a test drive for an s4 today. Just based on my experience with the test drive, I've made a decision that my next car will most likely be the s4. I have a few questions though. What is a reasonable price over the dealer's invoice that I can get that car for. I'm most likely going to finance and proabably try to dump the maxima for 13-15k and use that as a down. Any useful suggestions or input such as what to look out for at the dealers etc. would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.
Old 11-30-1999, 10:48 AM
TY

I think almost all of us paid MSRP for it. Nobody's dealing
Old 11-30-1999, 11:01 AM
Kevin

Default Re: I think almost all of us paid MSRP for it. Nobody's dealing

Hmm...I see...You think it would be a better to lease it?
Old 11-30-1999, 11:11 AM
mm

Default Search the Archives. Many have paid MSRP (Sticker), but many have paid $1K to $2K below MSRP.

If you wait a few months for the demand to die down and the supply to stabilize a little more, I suspect you might be able get one for around 5% over dealer invoice with a little persistence, perhaps even less.
Old 11-30-1999, 11:14 AM
Kman

Nope. Residuals are TERRIBLE on the S4 -- pymt is too close to a financing (for me anyway)
Old 11-30-1999, 11:40 AM
:)

Not Many, just a Couple.
Old 11-30-1999, 11:41 AM
Kboom

Default Re: Newbie here, Just test drove an S4 (more)-->