Looking for Headlight/DRL Connector for LED Emblem Install - 2021 Audi S5

Search this Thread

Old 07-13-2022, 01:49 PM
AudiWorld Newcomer

Received 2 Likes on 1 Post
Exclamation Looking for Headlight/DRL Connector for LED Emblem Install - 2021 Audi S5

Hello all,

I recently got an LED emblem I am trying to install in the grill of my 2021 Audi S5. I want the LED emblem to turn on whenever my DRLs (daytime running lights) are on, but I cannot find the connector to tap into. I've spent hours researching and have found no information that helps me as the 2021 S5 has a very compact engine bay. Before I disassemble any further, I would like to see if anyone can give me insight on where I can access the headlight/DRL connector pins to tap my positive wire into. I am new at this and am trying to learn so I'd appreciate any feedback or helpful info.

Below is a picture of my engine bay and a closer picture at one connecter pin I found. I thought that connector pin (1st pic, circled in red) was going to be the headlight pin but when I unplug it, the headlights still function normally and I just get errors that some of my other sensors (like parking sensors) are being interrupted. I would tap into one of those cables, but I have no idea what the colors represent. I don't know if the color coding for wires is the same on all Audis or not. I just don't feel comfortable tapping into wires that I have no idea what they connect to and what components they power. I have looked up and down from what I can visibly see but haven't found anything that looks like a headlight/DRL connector pin.

I appreciate any and all help & advice. Thank you!

The following 2 users liked this post by nick707:
Mjbence (12-12-2022), rafamundez (08-23-2022)
Old 06-23-2023, 01:13 PM
AudiWorld Newcomer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Follow up

Hey man - did you ever figure this out? I’m in the same position as you. Disappointed to see no other responses.
Old 06-23-2023, 01:21 PM
AudiWorld Newcomer