TT (Mk1) Discussion Discussion forum for the Mk1 Audi TT Coupe & Roadster produced from 2000-2006

Does anyone else think the forum has changed since the Falling Water event?

Search this Thread

Old 04-27-2001, 11:57 AM
AudiWorld Super User

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Does anyone else think the forum has changed since the Falling Water event?

Call me crazy, but it seems like there is much more back and fourth between people, longer treads, more personal comments, much more OT posting, and less tech/car talk.

I'm not saying this a bad thing in any way shape or form. I think it is interesting how many of us have gone from just a name/nickname, a photo on SuiTTman's page, and for some of us, a voice on yahoo chat, to real people. Now when I read posts I can picture that person talking, with facial animation and body language when they post.

You know me, I'm a sucker for tech talk, but I think it's amazing that this forum is really a "community" a place where my "friends" hang out, not where random TT nuts go(ok well that too!) How many of your friends would laugh about a trunk monkey and how many would look at you like you are crazy. I guess we know who our true friends are!

Do the other car groups have this? I'm not talking about Assteks and Porsches, but do even the other Audi groups, A4, A6, etc., have the level of intimacy and sense of community that we have?

I'm sure the forum will settle back close to it's usual posts about DV's and blowtenza's, assbags and assteks will die down, new kerpopi's will be born and trunk monkey's can't die(can they). It was a pleasure to meet all of you whom I didn't know personally before and I look forward to meeting new owners in the future.

I look forward to the next meeting of my friends across the U.S. I won't be able to make a West Coast meet, so here's to 2002!
Old 04-27-2001, 12:04 PM
Elder Member

Great note, Jenner. Very true.
Old 04-27-2001, 12:07 PM
Elder Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts