TT (Mk3) Discussion Discussion forum for the Mk3 Audi TT, TT-S and TT-RS Coupe & Roadster produced from 2014- present

MSRP, less, or more for TT RS order?

Search this Thread

Old 04-09-2017, 07:29 AM
AudiWorld Member

Received 6 Likes on 2 Posts
Default MSRP, less, or more for TT RS order?

I'm curious how people have been fairing on dealership discussions regarding TT RS pricing. Now that the full options price list is out, how are people doing price-wise? Getting quotes above MSRP? At MSRP? Below MSRP? Orders don't appear to be open at this point, but many dealerships are taking deposits and discussing pricing. I've not yet gotten hard quotes myself, so curious if anyone else had and was willing to share (at least ballpark) what they were able to negotiate too. I'm new to Audi, let alone the RS line models, so don't know what to expect as a reasonable starting point; specifically the vehicle pricing, not with any trade-in/warranty services/etc shenanigans.
Old 04-09-2017, 01:21 PM
Audiworld Junior Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I'm intensely curious about this as well. We'll know better when order banks open but there surely must be some folks that have put in deposits and have already gotten agreements from their dealer on markup/discount.

At least for me, this will be the most expensive car I've seriously considered purchasing; if dealers were tacking on ADM that might be enough to make me pass, or at least wait for the '19s.
Old 04-09-2017, 02:55 PM
AudiWorld Member

Received 9 Likes on 8 Posts

I've been talking MSRP at this point but may push for a bit of a discount. I think at this point there is interest but not mayhem about getting a car. It's not like what happened with the M2, at least not yet.
Old 04-09-2017, 05:19 PM
AudiWorld Member

Received 6 Likes on 2 Posts

Originally Posted by Rapture